Skip to content

Fighting with scenario (part two)

October 23, 2009

Well I promised  to update blog  more regularly and here I’m 🙂

Just some recent thoughts  about writing scenario for graphic novel.

I’m writing scenario for final chapter of  first volume of  my graphic novel.   Of course  it’s only begining I’ll have  to check it many times,  and then start drawing.

But even begining is quite difficult.

I think the key thing is  ballance. Ballance between characters – you can’t favour  one   and neglect the other. There’re characters you feel comfortable with, you know everything  about them, and others who aren’t definied  so good, you don’t ‘feel’ them.  And you have  to also describe them, show them, even if  you don’t know them completly.

Ballance  between talking  and action. I know  that you have  to interest the readers, show them emotions, action, strong characters. But there’re many scenes when characters just talk to each other, and  you also have  to make these scenes interesting.

Many  things  in scenario aren’t stable – characters’re  changing, scenes’re changing, your ideas’re changing. And you have  to control it. You quit some ideas and then go back to them. Some things seems very important and sudenly they don’t fit.

It’s  just some thoughts maybe  some people’ll find this interesting 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2009 12:02 am

    Hey Agata! You won the mascara in my Mike Patton giveaway contest – funny how I never thought I’d see the terms “Mike Patton” and “mascara” in the same contest (unless you’re talking about the Falling to Pieces video HAHA!) but anyway, you won! Send me your details (I think my email is provided with this comment) and I’ll ship it out to you 🙂

    x0x0 Lusty

    PS graphic novel? That’s awesome!

  2. laguniak permalink*
    November 10, 2009 12:25 pm

    I didn’t found mail in your profile. My mail is agata_laguniak@wp.pl please write to me and I’ll give you my details. Greetings Agata 🙂

  3. November 14, 2009 2:32 am

    Linked ya! Love art blogs 🙂

  4. laguniak permalink*
    November 18, 2009 11:05 am

    Thanks a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

